Board of Directors

The St. George’s Kindergarten Board of Directors ensures we have the resources needed to maintain our facilities, grow our preschool programs, and foster community among all our children, families, and staff members.

The 15-member board is made up of church members, current parents, past parents, school administrators, and church leadership. The 11 elected board members serve a 3-year term and include 10 church members and one non-communicant. These vitally important volunteers meet regularly and provide critical support to school administrators. Nominations and self-nominations can be submitted to Board Chair Catherine Grace at

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Mrs. Catherine Grace, Board Chair
Mr. Matthew Jacques, Treasurer
Mrs. Heather Hawley, Secretary
Mrs. Stefanie Carter
Mr. Scott Dalton
Mr. Will Decker
Mrs. Lucia McKnight
Mrs. Mamie Murphy
Mr. Wallace Palmer
Mrs. Molly Virgin
Mrs. Lella Wilbanks

Ex-Officio Members

The Rev. J. Malone Gilliam, Rector
Mrs. Zee Pendleton, Kindergarten Director
Mrs. Angela Rice, Assistant Director
The Rev. Dr. David Barr, Kindergarten Chaplain